Latinx Studies

This archive provides oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964.

Includes primary sources from the war such as proclamations, letters, diaries, images, maps, music, and poetry.

This archive focuses on untold and silenced stories and events about this transnational region, with the goal to advance understanding and awareness about the U.S.-Mexico borderlands and its peoples.

The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.

A database featuring photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the California State University Northridge Urban Archives of the University Library Special Collections and Archives.

The Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection is a global destination for research and study, with over a million volumes as well as a wealth of original manuscripts, photographs, and various media related to Mexico, Central and South America, and the Caribbean and Latina/Latino presence in the United States.

The Hispanic/Latino Heritage collection includes topics on arts, entertainment, and culture; diplomacy/foreign affairs; education and civil rights; family history research; government and politics; immigration/Hispanic society in the U.S.; labor; military and veterans; notable Hispanics in the U.S.; and women.

226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns.