LibGuides: Research Design in Anthropology: Articles/Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This is a great database to use when just starting research. It contains resources on many subject areas and disciplines. Some full text articles are included. Access provided by Badgerlink.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of back issues of selected titles.

Search for Articles

Enter your search terms to search the catalog for articles.

Subject Focused Databases

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
American Anthropological Association publications.
Anthropological Literature This link opens in a new window
References to articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology.
eHRAF This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents containing information on all aspects of social and cultural life. Organized by culture and ethnic group.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journals in the sciences and social sciences. Includes a cited reference searching feature.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles in literature, languages, linguistics and folklore from books, journals and series published worldwide from 1926 to the present.

Cited Reference Searching

Footnotes and bibliographies take the researcher back to additional, previous sources. Cited reference searches are the opposite, carrying the search forward.

Web of Science

Change Basic Search to Cited Reference Search. Enter the information for your known work to see which works have cited it later. Search options include cited author, cited work, and cited year.

Google Scholar

Journal Feed

Below is an RSS feed from American Anthropologist.