Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Articles
Enter your search terms to search the catalog for articles.
Historical Newspaper Articles
Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2016)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Full text of back issues of selected titles.
Academic Search Premier
This is a great database to use when just starting research. It contains resources on many subject areas and disciplines. Some full text articles are included. Access provided by Badgerlink.
Useful as a starting point for recent article searches in all topic areas. Includes the full text of selected articles.
1,800+ full text titles covering topics related to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
ArchiveGrid includes over three million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
American Historical Association clearinghouse of information about archival resources throughout the world.