Databases are organized collections of information and data, such as scholarly articles, ebooks, documentaries, and more. Some databases are general, while others are subject-specific. Below is a list of databases that include recent articles on Environmental Science and the Humanities.
This is a great database to use when just starting research. It contains resources on many subject areas and disciplines. Some full text articles are included. Access provided by Badgerlink.
Credo contains over 3 million full-text entries alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos from over 70 reliable publishers. In includes access to hundreds of in-depth titles covering every major subject from current Social Issues to Ancient History and Shakespeare to Einstein.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Content covers global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable practices, renewable energy, and recycling.
The Sociology Collection provides access to Sociological Abstracts in combination with other databases covering the international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields. Together, it provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading sociology journals.
The Global Environmental Justice documentaries explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.
