Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Intersections: Gender & Sexuality in Asia & the Pacific
An interactive forum for new research and teaching in the area of Gender Studies in the Asian region.
Japanese Language & Literature
Dedicated to teaching & scholarship & to the exchange of information among teachers & other professionsal to help broaden & deepen knowledge and appreciation of Japan & its culture.
Journal of Japanese Studies
A multidisciplinary forum for communicating new information, new interpretations, and recent research results concerning Japan to the English-reading world.
Social Science Japan Journal
An interdisciplinary journal publishing high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarly articles on modern Japan.
U.S.-Japan Women's Journal
U.S.-Japan Women's Journal aims to stimulate the comparative study of women’s issues while promoting scholarly exchange on women and gender between the U.S., Japan, and other countries.
Using Google Scholar?
Google Scholar research tips
- Sort by Articles or Case Law
- Limit by publication year
- Click More, then Find it at Beloit College to locate full text
- Click Related Articles to expand the search
Search for Articles
Enter your search terms to search the catalog for articles.
Core Modern Languages Databases
Academic Search Premier
This is a great database to use when just starting research. It contains resources on many subject areas and disciplines. Some full text articles are included. Access provided by Badgerlink.
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)
A collection of thousands of academic ebooks across many disciplines.
Full-text documents containing information on all aspects of social and cultural life. Organized by culture and ethnic group.
Full text of back issues of selected titles.
MLA International Bibliography
Citations to articles in literature, languages, linguistics and folklore from books, journals and series published worldwide from 1926 to the present.
Women Writers Online
Texts written by women, 1400 to 1850.
CiNii Academic Information Navigator is a database and service that can be searched with academic information such as papers, books, magazines and doctoral dissertations.