Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Articles
Enter your search terms to search the catalog for articles.
Using Google Scholar?
Google Scholar research tips
- Sort by Articles or Case Law
- Limit by publication year
- Click More, then Find it at Beloit College to locate full text
- Click Related Articles to expand the search
Contemporary French & Francophone Studies
Contemporary French and Francophone Studies: SITES provides a forum not only for academics but for novelists, poets, artists, filmmakers, photographers, and journalists.
Voix plurielles is the journal of the Association of French Professors of Canadian Universities and Colleges. It publishes articles, reviews and research notes of a literary, linguistic, cultural and educational nature.
Yale French Studies
Print and online access via Morse Library. Yale French Studies is the oldest English-language journal in the United States devoted to French and Francophone literature and culture.
Subject Focused Databases
Full text of back issues of selected titles.
Academic Search Premier
This is a great database to use when just starting research. It contains resources on many subject areas and disciplines. Some full text articles are included. Access provided by Badgerlink.
MLA International Bibliography
Citations to articles in literature, languages, linguistics and folklore from books, journals and series published worldwide from 1926 to the present.