Skip to Main Content

Greek, Latin, and Mediterranean Studies

Electronic and print resources relating to Greek, Latin, and Mediterranean Studies.

Web Resources

Anthropology.net
A searchable database.
Digital Roman Forum
Recreation of the Roman Forum on June 21st, 400 AD.
Diotima
Web database focusing on women and gender in the ancient world.
Electronic Resources for Classicists
Published list of Classical Resources.
Etymonline
Use this resource to find a brief explanation of a word and its journey into the English language.
Forum Romanum
The Internet Classics Archive
Features English translations of over 440 texts, mostly of Greek and Roman works.
Perseus Digital Library
Indexes ancient texts in Greek and Latin, providing translations, including references and links to other digital resources like Pleiades.
The Stoa Consortium
A consortium for online publication in the humanities.
Voice of the Shuttle
A classics scholar's guide to the internet.
VROMA

Roman History

Art & Images

American Academy in Rome
Ara Pacis Augustae
Beazley Archive
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
Diotima
Web database focusing on women and gender in the ancient world.
Flickr
Kelsey Museum Artifact Database
The Online Database of Ancient Art
ROMARCH

Lewis and Short Online Dictionary

Lewis and Short Online Dictionary of Latin

Latin Texts

Maps & Models

Ancient World Mapping Center
Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations
Historical Maps of Europe
Digitized maps of Europe.
Pleiades
A digital mapping site of the Ancient World.

Roman Coins & Currency

Food & Drink

Clothing & Textiles

Roman Clothing