Provides students and researchers with a much-needed, comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism and expansion. From a global perspective, the set traces many facets of colonial growth and imperialism, and much more.
These documents illuminate the conduct of British trade in the Caribbean when slavery was at its height and Jamaica was the wealthiest territory in Britain's Atlantic empire.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The Colonial State Papers provides access to over 7,000 manuscript papers and 40,000 bibliographic records concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries.
The Colonial State Papers offers access to over 7,000 hand-written documents and more than 40,000 bibliographic records with this incredible resource on Colonial History. In addition to Britain's colonial relations with the Americas and other European rivals for power, this collection also covers the Caribbean and Atlantic world. It is an invaluable resource for scholars of early American history, British colonial history, Caribbean history, maritime history, Atlantic trade, plantations, and slavery.
Collection of 105 library books and manuscripts containing an assortment of trials and cases, reports, arguments, accounts, decisions, and other works. Most items date back to the 19th century.
This collection includes all the existing autobiographical narratives of fugitive and former slaves published as broadsides, pamphlets, or books in English up to 1920.
This database is a collection of anything and everything that relates to the Caribbean. There are vintage photos of people’s home to records of sporting events to documentation of slavery on the islands. There are many sources from many perspectives.
This digital collection is comprised of correspondence, dating from 1839-1841, by abolitionists, pro-slavery advocates, governmental officials, and the Amistad Africans themselves, related to the development of efforts to provide legal assistance to the Africans.
Slavery in the United States by 
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 by 
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Antislavery and Abolition by 
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 by 
Journal of a West India Proprietor by 
Sugar and Slavery, Family and Race by 
The Life and Adventures of Henry Bibb by 
The Complete Antislavery Writings of Anthony Benezet, 1754-1783 by 
Women's Rights Emerges Within the Anti-Slavery Movement, 1830-1870 by 
The Memoirs of Captain Hugh Crow: the life and times of a slave trade captain by 
The Bright-Meyler Papers: a Bristol-West India connection, 1732-1837 by 
American Antislavery Writings: Colonial Beginnings to Emancipation by 
Defending Slavery: proslavery thought in the Old South: a brief history with documents by 
Voices of the Enslaved in Nineteenth-Century Cuba by 
The History of Mary Prince: a West Indian slave by 
Slavery, Freedom, and the Law in the Atlantic World: a brief history with documents by 
A Slaving Voyage to Africa and Jamaica: the log of the Sandown, 1793-1794 by 
Contrary voices : representations of West Indian slavery, 1657-1834
Travel, Trade and Power in the Atlantic, 1765-1884 by 
The Civitas Anthology of African American Slave Narratives by 
